Trophy Wife or Stripper? Naw….

Trophy Wife or Stripper? Naw….

One thing I really admire about Marty is that he went after what he wanted. He knew being a doctor, or a social worker wasn’t what he was destined to become and he worked until he got where he desired to be in life. That’s where he and I are so different. As I sit here at my desk, in my little office so miserable with my job that I’m writing a blog to a very limited audience as opposed to doing any actual work I envy him. I know this is not where I am meant to be. I wake up every morning with no desire to come here. I’m not lazy, I’ve worked since I was 15 years old, I am just unfulfilled in my current work situation. I need to find the drive to do something about it.

I’m too old to be an actor at a whopping 34 years old now, not to mention I have no talent. I’m not funny enough to be a comedian, although I crack myself up I cant pay myself to preform for myself now can I?  Hell, running a Martin Short obsessed fan blog pays nothing so I can scratch that from the list of potential careers… What to do, what to do. I’ve had children so my stomach is not flat enough to be a stripper. I also cant dance. I could seek a rich husband I suppose, one who would allow me to just be a trophy wife?? But I’m not gold, id say I’m a high bronze, possibly low silver type of trophy so what kind of husband would that attract? Just some old creepy one, so Ill pass on that option as well.

So, back to work I go. Doing the same thing over and over, every day of my life until I finally figure out what it is I am suppose to be doing.  Ohhh… I’m going to New York in about 2 weeks to see the play Misery on Broadway, maybe I will be discovered?? Damn it, I forgot again that I have no talent.

In other news Marty is preforming pretty close to my home town Nov 21 in Indy but all the good seats are gone. Just my luck huh. He finally comes close and I can only get a seat way up in the balcony looking down on his head. While its the sexiest head of hair I’ve ever seen I will admit I am a bit disappointed in the seats.

Goodbye my limited audience, thanks for reading my nonsense.

One thought on “Trophy Wife or Stripper? Naw….

Leave a Reply

